I know those feet. They love more to be bare but they’ve become used to the comfort and warmth of coverage, lately. They are so much like you. Give them time, let em be bare and regain their weathered form of protection.

let them take you
Let them take you.

The road changes every day that we wake. Most of the time we share the driving but sometimes we really don’t know who is actually sitting in the driver’s seat. If it’s me, if it’s you or if it is some other deeper part of me or you, so deep it could be considered another being. A higher being. Or maybe I’m sitting there busy with something else so your steering from the passenger’s seat. Or maybe I’m sitting on your lap in the driver’s seat, you have the peddles and I have the wheel.  All I know is that the road keeps changing. Minor changes, but still. Enough to make me wonder if these have any great effect on the destination. We continue forward with a goal. The where of it, unknown. Our present actions all representative of our goal.

There’s just one thing. Your feet. Once they’re ready…we’ll be gone.

Leave a comment